Committee Members

Learn More About Our Members

The Indigenous Advisory and Monitoring Committee (IAMC) includes 13 Indigenous representatives, selected from among the 129 potentially impacted communities along the Trans Mountain Expansion (TMX) pipeline corridor and marine shipping lanes, and six senior representatives from federal government departments and regulators who are involved in the TMX Project. Members have a shared goal of safety and protection of environmental and Indigenous interests.


Indigenous Caucus

Chief Benjamin Gillette

Western Approach

Chief Russell Chipps

Vancouver Island South

Trina Sxwithul'txw

Vancouver Island Southeast

Carleen Thomas

Burrard Inlet, Lower Fraser

Chief Marcel Shackelly


Ray Cardinal

Alberta First Nations

Toby Bush

Alberta First Nations

Peter Snow

Alberta First Nations

Tracy Friedel

Alberta Métis

George Lampreau

BC Interior

BC Métis


Federal Appointees

Genevieve Carr

Canada Energy Regulator

Alice Cheung

Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Joanne Pereira-Ekström

Natural Resources Canada

Toke Adams

Transport Canada

Chad Stroud

Canadian Coast Guard

Gevan Mattu

Environment and Climate Change Canada